- About Dudok
- Architecture by Dudok
- Architecture Hilversum
- About DAC
Photo: Dudok Architectuur Centrum
Until 1914, Jan ter Meulen lived in the villa, named after his wife Henriëtte, during the summer months. Ter Meulen was an insurer from Amsterdam and shareholder in the Park-en Bouwmaatschappij Hilversum, which developed the nearby Suzanna Park. The villa is slightly elevated and the picturesque silhouette is dominated by a tower. The NCRV studio was built near the villa in 1936. The chalet-style double house coach house is diagonally opposite the villa, but the grounds are bisected by the Bergweg.
Source: Annette Koenders, Hilversum. Architectuur en Stedenbouw 1850-1940, Zwolle (2001).
Van Yssumlaan 5-7 / Schuttersweg 8, Hilversum